3630 Morton Street · Jacksonville, FL 32217 · 904-557-8413 · audio3k@gmail.com
 

Testimonials

Impressed with the service
Jackie Carty
Apr 13, 2017
I am so impressed with the service we received from Dennis at Audio 3000! This repair shop was recommended to us, because they work on solid state amps and Schertler in particular. When Dennis started working on our amp he gave us a call to clarify what we were wanting and gave us a quote before doing the repairs. Their time table is so much better than I expected (just a couple of weeks instead of the months that we've heard of from some repair shops). When the repair was completed, Dennis tested it thoroughly before shipping it back to us
Thanks!
Works like new
Michael Lee Thomas
Mar 10, 2017
Well, Dennis has done it again! I brought my 80's McIntosh power amplifier and
preamp to Dennis for repair/refurbishment, and wow! everything is now
bullet-proof and works like new. This now sounds like very expensive
new gear for a fraction of the price. I highly recommend Audio 3000.
All issues were fixed
Keith DeSousa
Feb 19, 2017
I brought my 25 + yr old Epiphone SC210 combo amp to Dennis. All of the issues were fixed and he did not leave me with a “pocket full of empties”. I have never heard the amp sound so good, just like new. Thanks Dennis. Jacksonville is lucky to have you!
Repaired the right way
Scott Montgomery / CG Promotions
Jan 19, 2017
'76 Pro Reverb Repaired the right way - FINALLY!
I was referred to Dennis / Audio 3000 by my go-to speaker repair guy, and I am so glad he did.
I took my 1976 Fender Pro Reverb in because all of a sudden it was blowing fuses. Dennis went through the whole amp and repaired several issues, some that were the result of having been tinkered with by someone who didn't know what they were doing and some simply due to the age of my amp.
Wow, what a difference. Not only was the fuse issue repaired, but the sound of the amp has been restored. I didn't realize what I was missing!
Thank you Dennis, you are now the only person I will allow to repair any of my audio gear.
OUTSTANDING SERVICE
Gene Lopreste
Dec 13, 2016
Recently returned from picking up my SAE Mark iii tuner, Pioneer Spec 2 amp and a set of Pioneer HPM-1100 speakers. Each came back operating like new. Could not be more pleased. Included in Dennis' professional service, being called during the repair process, advising me of the status and cost to date. I am convinced Dennis did the needed repairs at the most reasonable cost. In addition, he included other repairs I did not know needed attention. I would not consider taking my components anywhere else. I feel fortunate to have found Audio 3000.
Operating flawlessly
Monte Richardson
Dec 13, 2016
Dennis: May I take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful job you performed on my Pioneer Spec-1 preamplifier, TX-9800 Tuner, and my HPM-150 speakers.

I have been a vintage Pioneer aficionado for many years and you came highly recommended as the technician that has the passion and expertise to get the job done right. My equipment has been operating flawlessly since you serviced it and to put it simply, just sounds amazing. It is comforting to know there are professionals such as yourself who are committed to the service and engineered reliability of vintage electronics. You are a local treasure here in the Jacksonville area and I salute you.
Flawless
Michael Thomas
Sep 24, 2016
Dennis Did a fantastic job of repairing my Mcintosh 1900 receiver. It has been flawless ever since. I highly recommend audio 3000!
Fender Hot Rod DeVille repair
Jim Brown
Aug 27, 2016
My Hot Rod Deville 2x12 amp started acting up on stage, so I took it to Dennis. He fixed the problems, installed his magic mod and it now works perfectly. It sounds better than ever. The clean channel sounds like a good Twin Reverb, the distortion channel with guitar turned back sounds like a good Marshall and with the guitar turned up on full, it sounds like a good Boogie...it's all here in one amp. I couldn't be happier. Great service and killer results.
Works fantastic
Eugene Frame
Aug 4, 2016
Hi, my name is Eugene Frame. I have a Mesa Boogie Express 5:50 combo amp. The amp was not functioning right. I contacted my local music store looking for someone who could repair amps. They referred me to another repairman. After several months he contacted me and asked me to come pick up the amp and explained that he was unable to repair it. He recomended sending it back to the manufacturer in California. When I got the amp back, it was in worse shape than when I brought it to him. I looked online and saw that Dennis had great reviews. I took it to him and within a week he had the amp repaired. He not only repaired the amp, but repaired what the other tech had done to it. The amp works fantastic now. When I went to pick up this amp, I also brought a Marshall for him to repair. Thank you again Dennis.
Sincerely; Eugene Frame.
The sound is just awesome.
Mitch Sweat
Aug 4, 2016
I received a referral from a local electronics store for Audio 3000. My 8” powered sub-woofer had stopped working and the original home theater installer was not responding. Upon contacting the original manufacturer I learned the subwoofer was out of production and a replacement would be over $800.00. I brought the unit to Dennis Sardilli and he replied back with the bad news that the power amp was fried, probably due to lightning. I asked if there was anything that we could do to salvage the speaker and housing, as they were in perfect condition. Dennis searched the internet and found some parts to re-build the unit and the result was just fantastic. For $300 bucks I have a brand new sub-woofer with a larger capacity amplifier and the sound is just awesome. Thanks Dennis!!!

Mitch Sweat
Jacksonville, FL
Top-notch service
Steve Prince
Jun 2, 2016
Top-notch service!
Audio 3000 brought my “monster” Pioneer SX-1010 back to life! I read many Internet posts explaining the difficulty of repairing a bad power board, but Dennis was able to successfully fix the one I had and now I am enjoying my receiver to its fullest. I would recommend this professional shop to anyone who has audio gear that needs repair.
Thanks,
Steve
Great job
Jeff Wilson
Mar 6, 2016
I am an experienced musician with 15+ years of gigging experience. I have had a lot of amps go down and get fixed. Dennis is by far the best amp repair technician I have ever worked with. He is extraordinarily knowledgeable and exhibits a passion for his craft, as well as attention to detail. I brought in a heavily used amp with an intermittent problem. He went through the entire circuit board with a magnifying glass and repaired anything that was not 100%. The end product operates as if brand new. I would recommend Audio 3000 to anyone. Thanks again for doing such a great job. That thing sounds so good I'm having trouble turning it off, I can't wait for my next gig.
Sounds fantastic
Aaron Walsh
Mar 5, 2016
Dennis did an incredible job on my Fender Hot Rod Deluxe! I went in with an old, beat up amp to get a minor fix and I walked out with a beautifully modded amp that sounds fantastic! I can’t even explain how much better this amp now sounds. He fixed all the minor annoyances I had with this amp and turned it into a boutique sounding dream. Thanks to Audio 3000 on a job well done!

Thanks again!
Up and running
Curt Towne
Jan 15, 2016
Please allow me to introduce myself. My name is Curt Towne of The Curt Towne Band. I am a professional musician that heavily relies on my equipment. I'm a tone freak. With that being said. Not just anyone is going to work on my equipment.
Dennis came highly recommend to me by trusted fellow musicians.
Dennis not only repaired the issues in my Fender Hotrod Deluxe , he also modified it to reach the fullest potential of the the amplifier. Dennis had me up and running again in no time.
Thank you again Dennis for the incredible work.
Sincerely
Curt
Organized and clean
Mike Liorti - Rosedale Music
Dec 21, 2015
"Dennis is a life saver! While on tour in south Florida my DMX light board fell off a speaker and the power adapter cracked right through the casing! I was doubtful it was repairable- at least not for this tour...
I was referred to the skills of Dennis Sardilli at Audio 3000. So I gave him a call early on a Sunday and explained my situation. Even though I've never even worked with or met this gentleman, He put his plans on hold and met me at his shop as I was rolling into Jacksonville an hour before load in.
His shop was EXTREMELY organized and clean! He converted his entire house into a state-of-art tech shop!
By the looks of the damage done to my light board, I was pretty sure I'd have to order the part from Elation and wait at least a week to see it again.
Dennis opened up the board, walked to the back of the room, opened a drawer and pulled out a little bag with the exact part I needed! I was in and out of there in 15 minutes and half hour early for load in!
The world needs more techs and people like Dennis. Jacksonville is very lucky to have such a talented, dedicated, and professional company like Audio 3k right at their fingertips!"
Walter White of electronics
Chip Bennett
Nov 23, 2015
Walter White of Breaking Bad said chemistry is all about "The Transformation." In this case, Dennis Sardilli, the Walter White of electronics here in Jacksonville, Florida transformed my 1974 Fender Pro Reverb into a vintage treasure. Dennis did a "Bumper to Bumper" service - checked the tubes, tightened the tube sockets, biased the power tubes, and replaced a resistor. It used to pop and snap, and the reverb was not stable. The operating noise was sometimes a bit loud. Now - no more popping or snapping, and the operating noise is almost non-existent even when playing it on 3 in a small room. It has more clean head room than before. The reverb is deep and so is the tremolo. Overall, the tone is as fat as it can be. Dennis Sardilli is a Type A+ when it comes to his shop, his work and treatment of his clients. I am incredibly happy with my "brand new" Fender Pro Reverb that is 41 years young, and thus, would recommend Audio 3000 to anyone.

Thanks,
Chip
Works great
John Snow
Oct 17, 2015
Thanks for fixing my Behringer mixer, Dennis. I used it for 3 hrs last night and it works great!
Fixed correctly the first time
Greg Chirico
Aug 12, 2015
Audio 3000 "THE only place to go for equipment repair"

I've been a full time professional musician in Jacksonville for over 30 years. Getting gear fixed professionally and in a timely manner was impossible until Dennis Sardilli came along. I know when I pick up my gear from Dennis, it's fixed correctly the first time! I recommend Audio 3000 to all my musician friends. Top notch from A to Z. Thanks Dennis for all that you do, and keep up the fantastic work!

All the best, Gregg Chirico "Mr. Natural"
Knows his stuff
Angel Evon
Jul 29, 2015
Very fast, very good and great work. The man knows his stuff. I would recommend anyone to Audio 3000. Very glad I got to meet Dennis, cause there's no one else in Jacksonville that can do the work that he does. Thanks for your work and time Rock on brother..... Angel Evon Experience
Exceptional Service
Billy Begley
Jul 28, 2015
I have several top end keyboards and I couldn't find anyone to fix them in the state besides a distributor. It was going to cost me a fortune to ship and repair all 4 keyboards. Dennis fixed each one and did the first two very quickly. I couldn't believe how thorough and professional his service was. I'm recommending Audio 3000 to all of my friends and musicians I know in the future. Thank you a million for the quality of your service!

Exceptional Service
Billy Begley of Lucky Costello
Excellent experience
Andy O'Connell
Jul 28, 2015
I had purchased a JVM-410H and it started acting up. I didn't know who to bring it to in the area but a good friend suggested Dennis. I brought in the amp and right away Dennis put me at ease that he'd be able to figure out the problem and that it likely wasn't the end of the amp. Knowing I needed it for a gig, Dennis got on it right away for me. He fixed the problem as well as re-biased the amp and it sounds the best it ever did. Dennis' workmanship is equaled only by his customer service. Excellent experience and I will bring all my gear to him going forward and will recommend him highly to everyone. Thanks, Dennis!!
Sounds fantastic
Dan Stewart
Jul 10, 2015
The amp sounds fantastic. Thanks so much!
"The only thing more impressive than his work is his friendly demeanor. Seems like a great guy and a total professional. My Marshall Valvestate amp sounds better than I even remember. I've already recommended him to some friends."
Working perfectly
Stuart A. Gregory
Jul 10, 2015
I cannot thank you enough for the excellent work you have performed on my gear for the past two years. I have always felt you have been very fair with your pricing and a steal considering the quality and turn time of equipment. Every piece you have repaired is still working perfectly. I have never had to bring something back because it was not right.
Thank you for being there. It is a great comfort to know if something goes down, I have a resource like Audio 3000 to fix it. God Bless, Stuart A. Gregory
Exceptional
Cole Helman
Jul 10, 2015
Dennis' work at Audio 3000 is exceptional. I heard about him from a friend with rave reviews. I took my 67 Bassman amp up to him and he fixed it very quickly and was able to explain everything that he replaced and its function. Dennis is a very knowledgable, professional and passionate about his work. I will continue to bring all of my audio equipment to him and I'll definitely be spreading the word.
First time
Ricky Thompson
Jul 6, 2015
First time using this business. I must say the owner was very professional, friendly and prompt. I took 2 amps in for repair (1 tube and 1 solid state) and repairs were completed and picked back up in less time than expected. With that being said, I have found my new repair shop. By the way the repair prices were very reasonable and the friendly service was much appreciated. Thanks again Dennis and staff will see you soon. PS Both amps that you repaired are working excellent!!!!
Work is excellent
D W BESLEY
Jun 22, 2015
I have relied on Dennis Sardilli for many years. His work is excellent and he stands behind it. He is honest, truthful and is proud of what he does. Something that we miss in most businesses these days. I have referred lots of folks to Audio 3000 and will continue to do so. Good luck Dennis I'm proud to know you and do business with you. DAVE (davidwattbesley.com)
Well organized
Murray Goff
Jun 9, 2015
I just wanted to say thank you for servicing and repairing my Mackie powered mixers. I appreciate your turn-around time and your professionalism. One of the things that has always impressed me about you is the condition that you maintain your workplace. Everything is clean and well organized and it gives me the confidence that my equipment will be taken care of and returned to me in great working order. Of course that is precisely what happened. You, sir, are a real pro and I truly appreciate that I can rely on receiving accurate information from you. I would recommend Audio 3000 to anyone in need of musical equipment repair.
Attention to detail
Jerry Allen
Jun 5, 2015
I was referred to Dennis from a local dealer and got confirmation regarding his work from a good friend. From the minute I walked into his shop, and was informed of the dangers of carrying my amp in the rain, I knew I was in the right place. His shop was organized, clean and his attention to detail was spot on. When I picked up my amp it was cleaned and working like new...my sound was back! I would highly recommend Dennis to all of my friends and will use him for all of my amp repairs. Thanks Dennis!
Confidence
Rick Schlosser II
Mar 9, 2015
Dennis is amazing both in the quality of his work and his pricing. Always able to fix any item I bring him and in a timely fashion! Take your wares to Dennis with confidence. Love the sound of the Sansui - Thanks Dennis!
Intermittent issues
Emery Kapples
Mar 9, 2015
I purchased my Yamaha CR1020 receiver back in the 70's. The sound has always been amazing, but the years have taken their toll. Intermittent issues are often the hardest to deal with, but Dennis seemed to know exactly what needed to be done. The receiver sounds brand new again. Not only does he perform quality work, but the receiver was ready much earlier than anticipated. Dennis has a strong knowledge of electronics and I would trust him with any of my equipment. I highly recommend Audio 3000 for equipment repair.
Trust to work on my gear
Dan Gray
Mar 9, 2015
I found Dennis through a posting on a message board while I was doing research to buy some new gear. There aren’t a lot of people I trust to work on my gear so I’ve had a few things in need of repair piling up in the corner for years now. So when one of my main guitar amps died, I took it to Dennis. After putting it on his bench he called me with an estimate, which was very reasonable, and to let me know that the output transformers are no longer available from the maker of this amp. He then told me that he has talked to someone about that and they had suggested a different output transformer as a replacement.

Needless to say, the output transformer works great. It’s even a little louder than before it broke, but that just means it sounds better. Now I can’t wait to get all my other stuff fixed. I always appreciate when someone is willing to go the extra mile to be sure I’m happy.
That perfect tone
Elijah Bradshaw
Mar 7, 2015
As a return customer to Audio 3000, I knew that Dennis would be able to solve the problems that I was having with my recently purchased guitar amplifier, a used Engl Screamer Head. Immediately, Dennis was able to diagnose that there was something "not right" with it. Much was wrong with the amp. Some capacitors were bad, the input jack was messed up and more. Dennis was able to bring the amp totally back to life at a reasonable cost and in a short amount of time. Now it sounds exactly like it should. The tone is amazing, and better than ever! Like many guitar players, I spend so much time trying to tweak and find that perfect tone. In reality, our dissatisfaction with how we sound can be linked to degraded or faulty equipment that just needs some care. Dennis is the only person I'd recommend and trust with my gear. Thank you Dennis!
True craftsman
Tony Lostaglio
Feb 3, 2015
Testimonial: "Dennis is a true craftsman. His work on my Marshall JCM2000 DSL head included an after market bias upgrade and tube replacement. The performance is really impressive with a whole new level of clean mid's and low's, along with significantly improved gain and super quiet! His prices are very reasonable and he takes customer service as seriously as he does all his technical work. One look at his shop and you'll know how organized and skilled he is. I've used many others over the years and now have found the best!"
Expertise and professionalism
George Korey
Jan 18, 2015
I cannot tell you what a relief it is to have someone working on my Sansui system that knows what they are doing, is honest, guarantees his work, and gives great
advice! We are very fortunate to have someone in this
area with his expertise and professionalism.
-George Korey
The extra mile
Tom McMillan
Jan 15, 2015
Dennis was very courteous to deal with, and very prompt in repairing our church's Sennheiser wireless microphone.
Dennis went the extra mile by completing the repair while I was in Jacksonville. Saving me gas and time, since I live over an hour and a half away. I will
certainly be calling on Dennis when I need a future repair.
Prices are fair
Greg Smith
Jan 15, 2015
I would just like to tell everyone that I had Dennis do some repair work on my Sansui 5000A. It had a channel out, he found the problem and repaired it. He also took the time to do some other adjustments. I got it home and it sounded awesome. His prices are fair and he had it back to me within a reasonable time. The price he quoted me was the price I paid. I am happy to deal with him and will bring him all my stuff.
Excellent job
Wes Reed
Jan 14, 2015
As a working DJ and club promoter, I regularly need sound equipment worked on. I was referred to a Dennis a couple of years ago by a DJ friend to get a CD player repaired. Dennis did an excellent job in a timely manner, at a reasonable price. Since then, he's done repairs for me on turntables, speakers, mixers, headphones and several other items that I use on a weekly basis. I have yet to run across a better technician in my 18 years in this business.

Professional and courteous
Patrick A. Rose
Jan 13, 2015
I have know Mr. Sardilli for 3 years, and have utilized his professional repair service on three occasions. Each time, he has been extremely professional and courteous. His knowledge of electronics is greater than any other person I have ever met. His prices are fair and his work has always been finished either on time, or ahead of schedule.
I would highly recommend his services to anyone in need of electronic repair.
Thank you,
Patrick A. Rose, musician, recording engineer, producer
www.patrickarose.com
Excellent Service, Timely response
Don Freeman
Jan 13, 2015
I consider myself fortunate to have found Dennis to restore my vintage EPI 150 speakers. Despite it being during the Christmas rush, Dennis did a quick, thorough and professional job at a fair price. My old EPI's are now usable again and sound fantastic! It's been years since "In Memory of Elizabeth Reed" sounded so good! Thank you, Dennis.
Fine Job
Andy Hofheimer
Nov 25, 2014
Comments: Dennis did a very fine job getting a new power panel installed and trimmed nicely to bring my Polk Sub-woofer back to "like-new" conditions. I felt fortunate to find a shop with the technical expertise to keep my high quality equipment running well.
Excellent service
David Lee Redding
Nov 23, 2014
I've been exclusively bringing my digital and analog equipment to Dennis for four years and always received excellent service. He is a very trustworthy technician and provides quality work in a timely and responsible manner. He often goes the extra mile to ensure reliability and thoroughness. I would highly recommend him to anyone that is seeking electronic repairs.
Quality craftsmanship
Jay "Bone" Fettinger
Nov 23, 2014
"2 words about Audio 3000: Quality craftsmanship. Dennis simply takes pride in his work enough to dig deeper into a piece of equipment, to not only repair the immediate issue but look for potential issues. My Marshall JCM800 had been down for a number of years. Dennis took the time to make the amp sound better than it ever did before AND minimize future breakdowns."
Professionalism and fairness
Jim Christopher
Nov 22, 2014
Customer Review: I sent my 30 year old Sansui receiver to Audio 3000 for repairs. There were a number of things wrong with it. Some of the problems were difficult to diagnose and were not readily apparent. Dennis did the research and figured it out. The repair was more involved and took longer than he had allowed in his estimate, but he refused accept any more for his services. He was challenged by the problem and would not allow this amplifier to leave the shop broken.
As a result my Sansui is working great. It sounds better than ever. Dennis, your efforts have rewarded me with a nice piece of vintage equipment. Professionalism and fairness of the highest order. Thank you. - Jim Christopher, Marco Island FL.
Level of professionalism
Dom Berti
Nov 22, 2014
My Hartke kept blowing speakers and nobody could pinpoint the reason why until I brought it to Audio 3000. The level of professionalism that I received from Dennis was better than I received anywhere else. I am a professional musician and I need my equipment to be working at its best at all times. With Audio 3000 I have the confidence that my equipment is always at its peak. Dennis doesn't just repair, he analyzes why the problem happened and takes care of the root cause so that it is repaired once and for all.
Thanks,
Dom Berti
Done right
Ken Nasta
Nov 22, 2014
Time after time Dennis @ Audio 3000 comes through with excellent work. In the past he has expertly repaired pieces that most techs would not be able to or take the time to. I know that when I take something there it's gonna come back operating the way it should and the prices are fair. Don't waste your $ elsewhere, Take it to Audio 3000 and get it done right!
Great job
Jim Asselta
Oct 7, 2014
Great job on the repair and finished before promised. I didn't miss any work! Thanks, Jim Asselta
Recommending you
Mike Brindell
Oct 7, 2014
Thank you so much for repairing my old Vox amp. Your service was very fast and I can tell you have a passion for these things. I am completely satisfied with your service and will be recommending you to all my friends. In fact I already have a pro musician that says he needs your services on his bass amp. I will give him your number and you will recognize his name when he calls. Thanks again for everything. Mike Brindell
Appreciate the quality of work done
David Williams
Oct 7, 2014
I really appreciate the quality of work done on my amp. The price was fair and no corners were cut with regards to materials used and caliber of work. My amp sounds as good as it did the day I unwrapped it. I appreciate the constant updates and the notifications before further expenses were incurred.
First experience
Toney Poole
Sep 16, 2014
This was my first experience with Audio 3000. I was referred by a friend who has done business with Dennis for years and told me Dennis would be able to take care of me. Our church had a really nice used sound board donated to the youth program but unfortunately it had a few issues. I took it to Audio 3000 and explained what kind of issues I was having. Within a couple days Dennis contacted me with an estimate for the repairs for a very reasonable price. I agreed with his estimate and Dennis made the repairs. The board works and sounds brand new. I could not be happier with my experience. I would highly recommend Audio3000 and Dennis to anyone with audio equipment repairs.
Amp worked great!
Tim Yezbick
Jun 22, 2014
"My amp suffered some water damage the day before a gig. Dennis had it fixed and sounding better than ever in less than 24 hours!"
Consummate professional and a rare find
Todd Shapiro
Sep 28, 2013
Dennis, owner/operator, at Audio 3000 is the consummate professional and a rare find. As a professional musician playing high end events throughout the Southeast (https://www.facebook.com/L2LMike) our gear is of the utmost importance. Dennis maintains, repairs, and modifies our gear to our specifications - Perfect every time and it's no surprise, Dennis has an extensive electrical engineering background and knows electronics gear inside and out (Tube & Solid-state). Fast turn around, clean shop - he's the man!
Trusted
Elijah Bradshaw
Jul 31, 2013
Thank you Dennis for resolving my problem with such speed, and expertise. I went to Dennis with my Korg AX1500G which I'd almost written off as fried and forever lost (with all of my valued and tweaked presets put together over 5+ years). Problem solved within 30 seconds - just needed a new DC adapter. Simple solution - but seeing his workshop and listening to his knowledge, I'd trust him with anything that needed repair. And I learned a couple of valuable lessons in electronics myself. Thank you, Dennis - guitarists in Jacksonville and beyond are lucky to have you in there corner!
Good as new
Mindy Geuder
Jul 31, 2013
"Thank you Dennis for the great job on my KS-32! Good as new. considering it will be 20 years old next year (is that like dog years?)I Will definitely be back with more business and highly recommending you to all my musician friends!
Awsome Service
Trini Farrow
Jul 14, 2013
Roland JC-120
Peavey Triumph 120

Dennis, First of all, I am NOT one to write testimonials just to have my name and equipment published...with that being said, I just wanted to take a moment and thank you for the service you provided me on my BELOVED Roland JC-120 and tube driven Peavey Triumph 120!! Your work surpassed my expectations as I have been searching for a reliable, honest, and trust-worthy tech since retiring (SKC, USN) here in Jacksonville, FL. As you know, the JC-120 is a work-horse and I now have the confidence re-instilled that she will continue to give me years of service. The crystal clean sounds and unmistakeable chime is back!! And for the Triumph, it NOW has the smoothness and grit available whenever I need it without the use of external pedals. Please know that I will proudly tout you as my ONE and ONLY amp tech!! Can't wait to run it through the paces at church tomorrow!! Thank you again for your honesty and integrity in the service you provide.

Trini F.
Jacksonville, Florida
Amazed at how much better the sound is
Jim Ernstes
Jul 3, 2013
I wanted to take a minute to write you regarding the recent maintenance/repairs to our 56 channel Crest Audio mixer console. The band, choir, and Pastor are amazed at how much better the sound is in the sanctuary now. They’ve all commented on the crispness and clarity since the mixer was reinstalled.
Our audio engineers love the smoothness of the controls, and how well they can control the sound now. We knew there were a couple of issues, but had no idea how bad it really was.
I appreciate your honesty, integrity, and ethics. Your attention to detail on such an overwhelming project is greatly appreciated. As always you did a great job! We wish you the best, and look forward to working with you in the future.

Jim Ernstes
Assistant Director of Media
THE CHURCH Group Worldwide
Professionalism
Christopher Walton
Jun 13, 2013
I just want to say, that I appreciate your professionalism and enthusiasm that you apply to your craft. You were eager to help me and I really enjoyed having you work on my amp (The Dr. Z).
Beyond all that, you built trust with me in a very short amount of time. Thank you
Christopher Walton
Marshall
George Cornwell
May 13, 2013
I don't ever remember my Marshall sounding so good!. You are my new best friend!
Thanks so much!
Never sounded better
Tom Nelly
Apr 18, 2013
I am a professional musician living in Gainesville, FL. I took my mid 70's Fender Twin Reverb amp to a local store for repair several times, but they never fixed it correctly. I couldn't use it for gigs because it wasn't reliable. I then found Dennis of Audio 3000. Although he is located in Jacksonville, FL, it was well worth the 2 hour drive. He was courteous, meticulous, and very professional. The amp has never sounded better. I will take all my amps to him in the future.
Tom, Gainesville, FL
Wake the neighbors
John Spaulding
Apr 9, 2013
Dennis,
Amp sounds awesome! Thanks to you I will be able to wake the neighbors again. Appreciate all the work you put into this amp. Thanks
Up and running like new
Shirley Tschannen
Apr 5, 2013
It has taken two years plus of searching for a technician to repair my Musical Fidelity amplifier. Shipping costs, phone calls,
promises that were never met, made me want to toss this amp to the curb.

Dennis was able in just 4 days, to get this treasured amp up and running like new.

Dennis is a true professional who knows his business and I most sincerely appreciate and recommend him
for his expertise and skills.

If you have an amplifier that needs any kind of repair.... call Dennis as soon as possible, don't hesitate
to give him your equipment for work and never fear of overcharging, misrepresentation or any of the other
problems that seem to encompass this narrow field of technical help.

Thank you Dennis for helping me and I will always urge people to use you for technical audio repair and
be able to enjoy my most prized music once more.
74 Fender Bassman 100
Ken Domke
Feb 28, 2013
Ken, ©’74 Fender Bassman 100; Sometimes you just don’t know what you don’t know. I’ve had this amp for more than 15 years and I have loved it, but I never really could find the right crunch that I heard so much about. I am a tightwad so until I had a channel going out I didn’t take it to be serviced. I finally gave in and took it to Dennis. I was prepared for the “highway robbery”, but instead Dennis laid it all out. There were some things that could be put off, and some things that had to happen. Honesty, “Who knew”? I let Dennis do his thing and WOW!! This thing has never sounded so good. Awesome Fat tone, and when I get the gain up the crunch is perfection. He even cleaned her up. Man, I couldn’t be happier, and will definitely only let him touch my baby. Thanks Dennis.

Thanks again for the excellent work.

Ken
Trusted
Jeremy Bouchard
Oct 18, 2012
Jeremy Bouchard
Marshall JCM 2000 DSL
St. Augustine, FL 32084

October 18, 2012


Mr. Dennis Sardilli
3630 Morton St.
Jacksonville, FL 32217
Audio 3000

Dear Mr. Sardilli,

The purpose of this letter is to thank you for your outstanding work that you did while repairing my Marshall JCM 2000. The Marshall Amp truly sounds better than the day I purchased it. I was skeptical if I would ever become a Marshall Amp fan again but you have succeeded in proving me wrong. I intended to have the amp repaired so I could sell it, however, now I intend to keep it; job well done sir.

Testimonial

I found Dennis (Audio 3000) while searching the internet for an amp repair technician. I found someone advertising on Craig’s List so I gave them a call. After speaking to him on the phone, I got the vibe that he was wasting my time and money. I kept searching and found Audio 3000’s website. I began reading the testimonial section of the website and I liked what I was reading. I decided to give Dennis a call and things could not have worked out better. Dennis is a true professional; his shop was immaculate and he possessed the necessary tools and knowledge to fix whatever problem my amp was having.
Dennis upgraded several of my filters to a higher quality product, upgraded my tubes, correctly biased the amp via tube socket and not tabs at the rear of the amp, and cleaned the input jacks. Dennis also upgraded my internal power supply which greatly reduced the hum that is a common problem with the JCM series of amplifiers to an acceptable level. My Marshall has never sounded as good and I thank Dennis for taking the time to thoroughly inspect and trouble shoot the amp.

Trust is not given, it is earned, and Dennis has earned my trust. I strongly recommend using Dennis for your amp repairs.


Sincerely,
Jeremy Bouchard
JeremyallenGTR@gmail.com
You Can Trust Dennis to the Fullest
Andrew Seward
Oct 13, 2012
I have been looking for someone in North FL for years that I could trust with my tube bass heads. I have finally found this person! I brought Dennis my 70's Ampeg SVT head to get fixed. The head was not working at all. Dennis re-tubed, re-soldered, and cleaned up the entire head. Now it is the beast it is supposed to be. It has such a good tone and sounds just like it came out of the box in 1974! Here's my main point.......

You can't trust just any technician with this kind of old gear. You can trust Dennis to the fullest. This isn't an item you would take to Guitar Center (no offense). The best part is, I could tell Dennis really enjoyed fixing the SVT and appreciates the vintage gear. All of my gear goes to Dennis from now on. By the way.....I live a hour and a half away from JAX. The service is well worth the commute.
Awesome job
Chris Reed
Sep 2, 2012
Dennis repaired my Behringer PMP2000 Europower powered mixer. I didn't know who to take it to , or what to do with it. No one knew how to fix it. Now it works and sounds awesome! Thanks Dennis.
Singing Marshall
Jimmy Hahn
Aug 22, 2012
I took my 1976 Marshall Mark II Master Model Lead 100 Head and 1960A cabinet to Dennis for a “tune-up”. When he finished it. He asked me to come over with a guitar and whatever pedals I wanted to use. He wanted me to try it out… “to road test it” I have never been asked to test my amp in the repair shop. We cranked it up LOUD! It brought back memories of when I first bought the amp. Even then, it never sounded this good! The man is a genius! He really knows how to make a Marshall “sing”. If you have a tube powered amplifier, and want to get the most out of it, bring it to Audio 3000 in Jacksonville, FL.
Sounds amazing
Shannon Peek
Aug 12, 2012
Dennis I just wanted to take the time to say thank you for repairing my vintage Pioneer SX950 receiver, PL550 turntable and recapping the HPM-100 speakers, they sound amazing together listening to vinyl. Its rare to find someone who actually cares about their work and I highly recommend him to anyone.

Shannon Peek
Sales Consultant
Lexus of Jacksonville
Where the pros go
Ken Calhoun
Jul 18, 2012
Dennis Sardilli is courteous, professional, extremely knowledgeable and occasionally humorous. My Trace Elliot Power Cube was old, ailing and nearly irreplaceable. It's now working like new, and was repaired quickly and at a reasonable cost. Jacksonville is fortunate to have this level of expertise so close at hand. Go where the pros go.
Thanks Dennis,
Ken Calhoun
Jazz Guitar, Banjo and Ukulele
J.B. Scott's Swingin' All Stars
St. John's River City Band
Top Notch Quality
Rusty Rhodes
Jul 14, 2012
I took my already awesome Peavey Triple XXX Combo amp in to Audio 3000 just to replace the tubes as a preemptive maneuver against having any problems on stage. I wasn’t having any problems, but I had never replaced them and didn’t want to run into a situation where something happened during a live show. All I can say is WOW! Dennis changed my tubes, plus set the bias and some other settings that I don’t fully understand, and the amp sounds better than I’ve ever heard since I bought it over 5 years ago. What was just as impressive was that he did it for a lot less than I expected to pay. Since then, I’ve taken all my equipment to Dennis at Audio 3000, and he even took a 25 year old Zoom 3030 effects pedal that I used to use in the 80’s and made it sound brand new again. I can and will recommend him to anyone looking for top notch quality electronic and instrument repairs.

Rusty Rhodes
Guitarist
Bite the Bullet
Sounds better
Matt Breidenstein
Jul 12, 2012
It was highly recommended to me to go see Dennis when both of my speakers were no longer working. Dennis lived up to those expectations and more. Those speakers are now fixed and they sound better then when we first purchased them. Not only was he professional, but his rates are very reasonable. I too will be recommending anyone who needs their audio equipment fixed to go see Dennis.

Matthew Breidenstein

AmeriCorps Program Director
Sounds fantastic
Joseph cunningham
Jul 3, 2012
My Crate Acoustic CA611OD amp was crackling and barking before I took it to Dennis. He was able to give me a square estimate, and had the amp repaired in less than a week. It sounds fantastic once again - the quality of service was well worth it.

Joseph Cunningham
In good hands
Chad Beckwith
Jul 2, 2012
Audio 3000 is now my go to for quality service of professional audio equipment. I know my gear is in good hands with Dennis. His expertise and experience make him one of the most qualified audio repair technicians in Florida. Thank You!

- Chad Beckwith - Fisound LLC
Local Friends
Billy Dealing
Jun 22, 2012
Comments: Just would like to say the quality of work and the attention to detail that Dennis offers is outstanding.I have know many repair techs but none better than Dennis. I am the stage manager for the Molly Hatchet band and for repairs on all our amps we only use Dennis. He has taken the extra effort to repair my amps and vocal harmonizers with fast turn around so we could have them back on time for shows. I highly endorse his ablity and professionalism.

Billy Dealing - stage manager
Molly Hatchet Band
Pro musician happy
Kurt Johnston
Jun 6, 2012
Dennis Sardilli is a very talented technician with perception to see beyond the immediate problem you may be having with any electronic musical device.
I brought in my Mesa Rocket 44 for a crackling problem. He fixed it AND addressed the weaker areas of the amp. The difference was noticeable as soon as I plugged my guitar in.
Having shared the stage and studio with Bon Jovi, Willie Nelson,Sugarland, Big and Rich, Gretchen Wilson to name but a few. Precision in equipment performance is a must. I can guarantee you will be spending your money wisely by seeking Dennis for any of your electronic woes. You can't
find a tech like him on the road these days. In a hurry?
don't be, he works better when he takes his time.
Best,
Kurt M. Johnston
Quality service
Daniel Herlehy
May 22, 2012
After having my Peavey 6505 head serviced by Dennis and reading through all of his previous testimonials, every element of each one seems to hold true in the quality of service I received in a reasonable amount of time at a very reasonable cost. From diagnostics to every problem you have noticed by him to problems beyond. Dennis goes through every measure to perfect your equipment and will inform you of every bit of work that has been done to it. I would recommend anyone I know with professional equipment and problems in Jacksonville to Audio 3000
Consummate Professionalism
Stuart A. Gregory
Dec 16, 2011
I want to thank you for your consummate professionalism and knowledge regarding our gear. You went out of your way to get it back to us in time to prepare for our next gig. You have certainly earned our business and I clearly understand why your shop was filled with repair work every time I came by. I appreciate your relationship. I know where my gear will go now if I need help. I would highly recommend you to anyone who needs repair work done.
Great Experience
Andrew W.
Dec 16, 2011
Great experience getting my bass amp fixed by Dennis. He had the amplifier back in working order in less than a week (this is really stellar considering it was over Christmas weekend). I am not hesitating at all to return next time I need some amp repair.
Capable to Do All My Repairs
Danny
Dec 15, 2011
Dennis, thanks for all your efforts in the prompt, affordable, and thorough repair and servicing of my gear recently. What a blessing it is to have found someone who is capable to do all my repairs for keyboards to amps and mixers. No doubt your business will thrive greatly as a result of your knowledge and work ethic as well as your interest in our needs as musicians in relation to our gear. I could not have been more pleased with the end results on all three units I brought to you. The turnaround was fast ( but not rushed) price was very reasonable and the gear has never looked and sounded better. I will do all I can to steer anyone with repair needs your way with the full confidence that they will all be equally pleased in all ways. Thanks again and have a great Christmas
An Expert Professional
Craig Harvey
Oct 26, 2011
Dennis of Audio 3000 is the man you want for all your amplifier repair problems. After taking my amp to a (supposedly) reliable repair guy a while back, I found my amp in dire straights yet again. Dennis not only fixed the problem, but made sure to correct all the other mistakes that were done by the aforementioned repair man. He was meticulous in his work and made sure I knew exactly everything that had been done. He goes above and beyond, which is the sign of an expert professional.
Better Than New!
Robert D. Cox, Jr.
Aug 3, 2011
Hey Dennis, Fantastic, actually sounds better than new. No more problems and I can't wait to play tonight. Thanks
Marshall AVT 150
Randy, Wendy & Josh Harris
Jax. Bch. Fl.
Jun 26, 2011
Dennis, My family is so happy for the most professional work you did on our Marshall AVT 150. You did what 3 other electronic vendors could not do. After 2yrs of trying to get the head fixed, which we gave up on. You were easy to contact and very trustworthy. Since we were burnt 3 times before. This amp is like new and you had a price that was very fair. You are the only that will ever touch my, or my friends equipment. You are very humble, and deserve the best.
Efficient and Thorough
Viqui Hilliard
May 26, 2011
Thank you for the very fine work you did on my Yamaha keyboard. It is as if it were brand new! Your work was efficient and thorough. I felt confident from your demeanor from the outset that I had brought my keyboard to the right place. I am very grateful.
Amp Tune-Up
Jay
Apr 12, 2011
Hi Dennis - the amp has never sounded better! Thank you so much and I will be referring folks your way.
Many Jobs Well Done
Bill L.
Apr 3, 2011
Dennis has worked on several projects for me including my bass amplifier, a microphone, my home stereo receiver and a mixing board. In each case, Dennis did excellent work, completed the tasks promptly AND followed up with me afterward to make sure that everything was working to my satisfaction. That degree of customer service is a rare find anymore.

As I write this, I am listening to that home stereo and appreciating how good it sounds. Dennis is currently working on my guitar amplifier and my trusty P-bass, both of which are in need new potentiometers. I will bring any and all future electronics repair work I have to him. Thanks for the great service!
Easter Services Saved
Rev Glen Johnson Jr.
Feb 14, 2011
My name is Glen Johnson and I am a Pastor with Atlantic Beach Assembly of God. Before an Easter production our sound system began giving us some major problems. I called up Audio 3000 and they where able to come out and fix our problem within 24 hours, and the price that they charged us was very fair.

Normally I know that this project would have taken at least a week and would have cost us a significant amount of money, but because of their dedication to providing great service they understood the importance and were able to get us up and running with no flaws.

Thanks for the services that you provide.
Mackie Magic
James Holmes
Rooster Recording Studio
Feb 12, 2011
I met Dennis through Discount Music. I had just purchased a used Mackie D8B and it needed cleaning. Normally this would not be a big deal, but the Mackie D8B is a very complex digital board with tons of screws and ribbon cable. The trim pots that needed cleaning are on the top pane, so that means that pretty much everything needed to come out just to get to them since the entry point is on the bottom.

Needless to say, I was a little concerned handing over a once $10,000.00 board to a total stranger. Dennis did the repair within the time allotment that he said he would. I'm disabled, so Dennis helped me set it up (I paid the very fair price for him to pick it up and bring it back to me).

We hooked it up and it worked great! All 24 trim pots were as quiet as brand new. And these pots were extremely dirty before the cleaning. I was also concerned about him hooking everything back up correctly, but everything worked like new. I was, and still am very pleased with his work and I would recommend him highly.
Keyboard Fixed
Ken
Feb 11, 2011
Thanks again, Dennis, for your great work and prompt turnaround with my Yamaha keyboard. I'll be back!